A Whisker in Time

IMG_4930

I was thrilled to learn that one of my former co-workers was pregnant with her first child! This co-worker witnessed my entire pregnancy and was so supportive, thoughtful, and curious about the entire process. Being pregnant for the first time, it was wonderful to have someone close to me to share my every day discoveries, questions, musings, etc. about pregnancy and it was great to have someone just as curious and in awe of the process as I was.

Well, she has since moved to the U.K. so this is the first time my work has traveled internationally! I wasn’t sure at the time of making this if the baby was going to be a boy or a girl so I opted for a gender-neutral color.  I decided to go with a mouse because I loved the idea of the little whiskers with a felted bead nose.  It was actually inspired by a hat I had gotten for my daughter when she was just 6 months old from the Egg by Susan Lazar line.  Unfortunately, it didn’t seem to fit very well so it was a little bit of a disappointing purchase.

Anyways, I wish very much that I could meet this sweet new baby, who I discovered is a girl, just weeks old at this point!  I’m sure that her mommy and daddy are enjoying every moment with her and I hope that she’ll get some good use out of this little hat!  Welcome to the world, dear!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

