The beginning…

Welcome to my blog!  I can’t tell you all how excited I am to be writing this!  Starting a blog has been on my to-do list for a very long time, but up until now, I hadn’t really had an idea of how to pull all my thoughts together into a cohesive subject matter.  What changed?  Lots.  But I guess the main change is that I finally mentally was able to commit to the undertaking.

I really started to think about this once my daughter was born and I began planning all of the cute things I could make for her, or all the things I could teach her.  I guess you could say that my mom was my inspiration.  Since we were able to hold a crayon, mom encouraged my brothers and I to explore our creativity through drawing, crafts, legos, anything our imagination could dream up.  She would help us figure out ways to express our creative outlet, and after a while, it was enough that we had crafts books on hand, and boxes of crafty material in our home for us to use whenever we felt the need.

Growing up in this kind of environment has inspired me to provide my daughter similar opportunities.  These opportunities ultimately resulted in a childhood full of fond memories, of sunlit afternoons at our kitchen table with construction paper, scissors, glue, felt, needles, the sky was the limit!

This blog is an homage to my childhood and the coming memories that I look forward to building with  my own daughter.  I hope that you enjoy our journey!

3 thoughts on “The beginning…

  1. I also look forward to reading more as I remember all that your Mom used to do for you all. She also taught me many crafty things.
    Sending love to you!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

